Hotel Stay – Marriott County Hall, London

My first hotel stay of 2022 and my goodness it was a good one! For one of my 30th presents, my boyfriend booked a weekend away in London with lots of lovely things to do, including staying at this 5* hotel. Now I will confess, I love a good hotel. I am not sure I would class myself as a hotel snob, but I definitely have high standards. There is always this age old argument that the hotel doesn’t matter that much if you are spending most of the time out and about exploring, but I disagree. The hotel has to feel like a home away from home with a luxurious bed to cushion your achy limbs after a day of exploring. So, did the Marriott County Hall provide this luxury?

In a word. YES. This hotel was wonderful from start to finish. Approaching the hotel we were presented with an unexpected courtyard which always fascinates me when in central London. Staff were polite and courteous. The hotel smells amazing btw! My boyfriend had booked a riverside room for my 30th and we were not disappointed.

As you can see the room was large and spacious. The bathroom was stunning with some quirky wallpaper, but I don’t want to picture everything as I want you to have some surprises, the same way we did. We arrived on the Friday afternoon as the sun was setting and as you can see by the picture below, the sunset was to die for. The picture had not been filtered or edited, it genuinely looked as stunning in person.

Being in central London, the locality to everything was the biggest draw to this place. We walked everywhere and loved having Waterloo station so close. From the third floor we were on, we had no noise disturbance in the night, and we slept with the windows open!

If you are thinking of a place to stay in London, I would highly recommend this hotel. This isn’t a budget hotel so the price isn’t the cheapest, but it was worth every penny…(well, of my partner’s pennies!)

We will 100% be returning with the want to try some food within the hotel. We could smell the restaurant as we returned to our room and if the hotel is anything to go by, the restaurant will not disappoint!

Until next time,

Marie-Clare x

Leave a Comment